Testimonials

WeddingWire Reviews

Here are the most recent reviews that I have received from couples on WeddingWire.

To view all of my reviews, visit Standing Room Only DJ on WeddingWire.com

Read View reviews: in  

Google Reviews

Lacie Schultz Marable
Lacie Schultz Marable
December 3, 2022.
Jay was the DJ for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He was extremely detailed and professional. I felt completely at ease the entire time that he would make everything perfect, and he did! He was flexible with last minute changes that arose, he frequently checked in to make sure there wasn't anything we needed, and hosted the dance party of a lifetime that I was hoping for. I can't speak more highly of Jay and would absolutely work with him again and recommend him to friends and family without reservation.
kathy colombo
kathy colombo
October 3, 2022.
Jay was my DJ at my recent wedding......He is absolutely amazing and one of a kind!!! From when Jay and I had our first Zoom meeting to discuss the wedding up until the end of the night at our wedding, Jay was completely IN......so involved and helpful.....He went above and beyond to make our wedding day was OUTSTANDING.....Jay helped us throughout the planning and not just with the music.....Jay gave great ideas on how to make sure everyone would have a wonderful time....Jay even called my mother prior to the wedding to see if she had any specific requests or needs. .... At the actual wedding, Jay checked in with us on a regular basis to make sure we were taken care of from our drinks to enjoying the music......at one point I needed to go to the bathroom and with my dress being fitted/ corset, I needed some help....Jay went and found my sisters.....Thank you Jay!
Ryann Mickens
Ryann Mickens
September 28, 2022.
Jay was an incredible DJ to work with and blew our expectations out of the water!! Almost every single guest came over to my husband and I and said our wedding was the best wedding they have ever gone to and a huge role in making that happen was because we booked Jay. Jay was extremely professional, timely, and most importantly sincere. He checked to make sure we felt prepared for our wedding, if we needed help finding vendors, creating our wedding timeline, and that our families felt included. Our family members expressed that Jay found the perfect balance of new, old, and just the right level of sound so people could dance the night away but still have meaningful conversations. Many of them said that Jay was the best DJ at any wedding they attended! Jay worked diligently with our other vendors, was the perfect MC and kept our timeline on point while adjusting when needed. His experience is unmatched and trusting in his ability to help throw an amazing wedding was the best choice we made. I know as a bride and planning a wedding without a coordinator can be overwhelming and choices unlimited. But I'll help a fellow bride out by saying - stop here, look no further, because Jay is the person to book for your wedding, you will be so happy you did! Thank you, Jay! You made our wedding the magical, dreamy day that it was and we are so grateful for you!
Mark Culver
Mark Culver
September 22, 2022.
Jay was fantastic!! All we had to do was follow his lead and trust his professionalism and experience. And then just enjoy our special night and watch everyone dance the night away. I could not recommend him more highly.
Andrew Hennegan
Andrew Hennegan
September 2, 2022.
Jay was fantastic - he goes above and beyond the expectations of a DJ. From the organization of the event to his knowledge of music and ability to read a room, he nailed every detail.
Peter Nesbitt
Peter Nesbitt
August 26, 2022.
Jay DJ'd for our wedding in August 2022 (after being postponed from 2021), and as an event planner I can attest that he was one of the best vendors I have ever worked with. Jay is practically an event planner himself wrapped up in DJ service, and multiple times went through the evening timeline minute-by-minute (not just the reception) to make sure we were all on the same page but also giving advice throughout the process (make sure the bustle is strong, if the bride is on the dance floor everyone will join, dance floor size, etc). The music was of course terrific, and the notes he'd taken during the planning process about the guest demographics and type of music to play was spot-on. Jay took care of everything with the venue to make sure he had what he needed without having to bother us on the day-of. I would recommend SRO to absolutely anyone. Jay takes pride in his work, is the utmost professional, and an incredibly valuable resource when planning a wedding.
Stephanie Simmons
Stephanie Simmons
July 30, 2022.
Jay was a wonderful DJ. He is very professional! He works closely with you to figure out exactly what you want for your big day. At the wedding, he read the crowd perfectly and kept everyone on the dance floor.
Madeline Barconi
Madeline Barconi
July 18, 2022.
Jay was the best DJ we could have asked for. He was BEYOND professional and meet with us whenever we had a question or wanted to meet. He even reached out to our parents which made them feel really special. We didn’t stop dancing the whole night. He was also instrumental in setting up our ceremony and micing everyone up. Just phenomenal. He told us we didn’t need a day of coordinator and he was right. He saved us money by being so on top of everything. He also made the schedule for the day w us and the venue. 10/10 would recommend. THANK YOU AGAIN JAY!!!!
Katrina Espiritu
Katrina Espiritu
July 17, 2022.
10/10 would hire again!! We hired Jay to DJ for our summer 2020 wedding, and after having to postpone twice he stuck with us and continued to check in every few months. He's very professional and fun to work with, and he made sure we got everything we needed and wanted. He even created a medley for my surprise Father-Daughter remix dance! Throughout the night our guests raved about DJ Jay, too. You can't go wrong with SRO - he's the best in the biz. Highly recommend!
Michael Underwood
Michael Underwood
July 15, 2022.
My wife and I are so glad we hired Jay for our wedding in Estes Park this summer. After we postponed our event a couple of times due to COVID-19, we finally got to enjoy our celebration in 2022, and Jay was with us every step of the way. He's definitely more than just a DJ and MC; you can think of him as an experienced wedding advisor who can really anticipate what will happen at large gatherings like this. Attentive, accommodating, professional, and cheerful are just a few of the adjectives that come to mind as I think of ways to describe Jay and his work. From the initial consultation, through all the phases of ceremony and reception planning, and even late into the night of our celebration, Jay was always smiling, professional, and prepared. We had great sound quality and music throughout our entire event, and as MC Jay made sure everything felt natural and progressed smoothly. I can't recommend him enough. Thanks so much, Jay!

Awards & Acknowledgements


Wedding Wire Couple’s Choice/
Bride’s Choice Award Winner:

2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2013


The Knot – Best of Weddings pick:
2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011

Inspiring Colorado Weddings